Skip to content

Double Happiness

November 29, 2017

While we were out shopping yesterday, a storekeeper asked me how many children I have.

I told her that I have three children from China, and three biological children.

She held up three fingers on each hand.

And, instead of the usual, “Whoa! You must be crazy!” type of response that I usually get over here when asked how many children I have, she clapped her hands together and excitedly yelled, “Three and three! Double happiness! Double happiness!”  I said, “Yes!”

I then asked her if she had any items for sale, signifiying double happiness.

She showed me a beautiful ornament with two bells.

It took me a split second to decide that I should bring them home with me.

Best $3 I’ve spent since I’ve been here. ♥

IMG_3937

No comments yet

Leave a comment