Skip to content

Wherever you go, I will go.

April 15, 2017

HAPPY 44TH ANNIVERSARY to the two people who have loved me sacrificially since the very beginning!

Today seems like a good day to publicly thank them for courageously agreeing – not once, not twice, but three times – to travel to the ends of the earth to help me bring home my children.

They continue to live out the biblical pledge that was read, 44 years ago today, during their wedding ceremony.  A pledge that can be found in the book of Ruth.

Thanks, Mom and Dad, for making that pledge to one another, for making that pledge to me, and for making that pledge to my children. You have gone where I have gone. You have dwelled where I have dwelled. You have sacrificed much to make my people your people. Forever grateful for that.

“Wherever you go, I will go, and wherever you dwell, I will dwell. Your people shall be my people, and your God my God!” (Ruth 1:16)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

