Skip to content

Just As I Am

April 11, 2017

I love how music has the power to transport us back in time, using just a handful of notes.

We sang “Just As I Am” at church last weekend for the first time in years.  It instantly took me back to my beloved childhood church, where I used to hear my future father-in-law sing that song, Sunday after Sunday, at the end of each service, while my future husband sat nearby, singing alongside me.

It was pretty special to stand there singing that song again last weekend, surrounded by a large sea of voices, including Bryan’s.

Thankful for that unexpected jog down memory lane.  Thankful for the power of music. Thankful for our church families, both past and present.  Thankful for Bryan’s lifelong companionship.  Thankful for a timeless Savior who has always given, and always will give, me a reason to sing…

Elliott_Bradbury_Just_as_I_am

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

