Skip to content

RIVERS OF LIGHT

March 2, 2017

Rivers of Light, the newest attraction at Disney’s Animal Kingdom, opened up just days before we arrived there this past weekend.

It was totally captivating.

I’ve never seen anything quite like it before.

Lights + Fountains + Music + Floating Sculptures + Performers + Projected Images + Colors + Water.

Naturally, I left the show thinking about our River. I bought him a blanket, shirt, and light-up necklace with the Rivers of Light logo on them. And I bought a shirt for myself, too. I’m thinking it might be the perfect shirt for me to wear on Gotcha Day. We’ll see.

I haven’t had time to go through all of my (many) Disney photos yet. I hope to do that while I’m hanging out at the hospital with Haven this weekend. But, I at least wanted to pull these shots up and share them with you all. If/when you head to Disney’s Animal Kingdom, be sure to catch this show, friends!  I promise you won’t be disappointed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

