Skip to content

Beach Reading Marathon

January 20, 2017

My marathon has begun!

Excited to finish making my way through these 3 books during our time spent at the beach:

1) Naoki Higashida’s “The Reason I Jump”. (An incredible, insightful look into the world of the autistic mind, written by a 13-year-old boy with autism. Fascinating. Eye-opening. A must-read for everyone who has been affected/touched by autism.)

2) Ann Voskamp’s “The Broken Way”. (Last time we were in Cancun, I was reading Ann’s newly-released first book, “One Thousand Gifts”. So good.  Now, here I am reading her newest release, once again. Only a few chapters into it, but so far – so good!)

3) Amy Eldridge’s “The Heart of an Orphan”. (Amy is the founder of Love Without Boundaries, quite possibly my favorite charity organization in existence. I read her book last month…but it was so good, and impacted me so much, that I simply had to read it again.)

It can be hard to find time to read these days when I’m at home, with my daily to-do list constantly looming. But, not here. Thankful for the chance to dive into these three gems over these new few days…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

