Skip to content

Oh, what a night!

November 4, 2016

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Chicago’s.
It was the perfect pre-game dinner last night!

20161102_180603

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CUBS WIN!! CUBS WIN!! FLY THE W!!

Three generations of Parks men rejoicing together in the moment. Priceless.

img_8883

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bryan collapsed and couldn’t speak. Sid and my mother-in-law started crying. My father-in-law and I couldn’t stop smiling/laughing. And Jackson – who literally paced our floor the entire game – didn’t know what to do with himself.

I woke up this morning wondering if last night was just a dream. Reached for my phone and watched this video, confirming that it was not. Though dark and slightly blurry, I will cherish this scene forever. ♡

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Not a big fan of paying full price for anything.
Not a big fan of navigating through crowds of people.
Not a big fan of waiting in line.
But, I am a big fan of the World Series Champs, and I am a big fan of surprising Bryan and the kids with gifts. So, today, I overpaid, I navigated, and I waited…and I was so stinkin’ happy to do it.

img_8890

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

THE CHICAGO CUBS ARE THE 2016 WORLD SERIES CHAMPIONS!!!

Unbelievable.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Jane permalink
    November 5, 2016 8:43 pm

    You are a great wife, momma, and Cub’s fan!!

Leave a Reply

