Skip to content

Beautiful Brown County

October 18, 2016

I’ve lived in Indiana my entire life.
But, until last weekend, I hadn’t spent any significant amount of time in the Nashville/Brown County area. I can now see why so many people flock there during this time of year. Simply beautiful!! ♥

img_8199_4x6bimg_8174bb

img_8096

 

My horse whisperer. My dog lover. My animal fanatic. She shed some big tears when she had to say goodbye to her new friend after riding him on Saturday. It was clear that she had fallen in love. If this little girl doesn’t someday become a veterinarian, I’ll be totally shocked. Her love for all of God’s creatures is one of the things I love most about her.

img_8263img_8264img_8268

Morganne wasn’t the only one who had fun horseback riding.  Grace, Haven, and Sidney did, too. Jackson was the only one who wasn’t crazy about going for a ride. But, he was totally cool with petting the ponies/horses, and hanging out with them for awhile!

She’s ten years old. He’s eight years old. But, they haven’t outgrown holding hands with one another. I still catch them walking like this from time to time. Never fails to melt my heart. Not long ago, I heard Jackson say, “Sidney, you were my first best friend.” He was right. She was. And he was hers.

img_8111

Gem Mining!!
The kids LOVED doing this…especially Jackson.
They each came home with their own newly-discovered collection of gems. Fool’s Gold sightings produced the most squeals from this crowd….

Fun times in Columbus!
We played on one of the COOLEST indoor playground/climbing structures we’ve ever seen. We swam. We ate our fair share of ice cream. We went shopping. And we even got to share a hotel room with Bat Girl and Hawkeye…

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2016 7:51 pm

    Stunning photos. Beautiful children, all of them 🙂

  2. Mary Jane permalink
    October 20, 2016 6:36 pm

    I love the pics you shared. We love Brown Co. also

Leave a Reply

