Skip to content

First & Last

June 5, 2016

I sure love seeing these transformation photos at the end of each school year.

They always make me smile!

Here is Gracie girl on her first day and last day of 1st grade. She lost all of her front baby teeth and grew a couple of inches, but is still as cute as can be. Proud of this wickedly smart, hard-working, sweetheart of a girl. 

g

And here is Miss Sidney.

First day and last day of 3rd grade.

What a wonderful year of growth and change it has been for her.

It’s pretty hard to watch that baby face of hers slowly disappear, but – at the same time – pretty exciting to watch the face of a young lady emerge. 

s

Last, but not least!

My buddy.  On his first day and last day of 1st grade.

As he got ready to hop out of the van last Wednesday morning to walk into school for his final day, I grabbed his hand and said, “Buddy, you’ve had a GREAT school year, and I’m SO proud of you.”  Without missing a beat, in absolute sincerity, he squeezed my hand and said, “Well, Mommy, I’m so proud of YOU for taking me to school every day.” Then, he grinned, hopped out of the van and ran into the building.

He’s always had an uncanny ability to slay me with just a handful of words. It’s just one of the many reasons I love being his mom. 

j

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

