Skip to content

You Raise Me Up!

April 15, 2016

How can it be?!?

It doesn’t seem possible that the 2nd anniversary of Haven’s Gotcha Day is just around the corner.  May 12th, to be exact.

This afternoon, I put the finishing touches on his gift for this year.

As with all of Grace and Haven’s previous Gotcha Day gifts, the tears fell like rain as I dug through my archives…pulling up intimate videos and photos that I hadn’t seen in months, and piecing them together to tell a story. As I dug, I was smacked in the face with an undeniable truth. God has been so good to this boy. He’s been fighting for him. He has resurrected his little body. And, in so many ways, He has raised him up into new life.

Can’t wait to pull Haven onto my lap and watch this with him next month, with happy tears flowing ♥

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

