Skip to content

Four Stitches

March 24, 2016

Thanking God for keeping His protective hand over Jackson!

The painful little souvenir that he picked up while we were in Nashville could’ve been much, much worse.

Shortly before we left our hotel to come home, he took a pretty scary fall at the pool and gashed his chin open. We knew right away that it was bad, so we rushed him to the doctor and they stitched him up.

He was so brave while they worked on him, and handled the situation amazingly well….despite the fact that we knew he was terrified of getting stitches (Haven is the only Parks kiddo who’s ever had stitches before).

Thankfully, he finished out the rest of our trip with a smile on his stitched-up face! As bummed as we were that this happened to him during our time away, we know that the outcome of his fall could’ve been so much worse.

Counting our blessings, as always.

16

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2016 1:11 pm

    Nashville is my stomping ground! I so wish I would’ve known you were there! I would have loved to have met all the Parks’ peeps! love following your blog for so many reasons. I somehow found you because we adopted from China in June (and now are headed back). I love your photography, heart and love that spills out onto the keyboard. 🙂 Were you vacationing in TN?

  2. March 25, 2016 3:45 pm

    Wow – thanks so much, Allison! Yes, we were vacationing in Nashville for several days. Had a great time! Are you on Facebook? If so, I will try to look you up. Are you adopting from China again? I’d love to follow your journey, if you are : )

    • March 27, 2016 5:30 am

      Yes, I am on Fb. The easiest way to find me is to join our page to our beautiful Shandong beauty, Lily XinLi. :-). The name of the fb page is Consider The lilies – our Journey to Loly XinLi. I’ll find you when you join!!! 🙂

  3. March 28, 2016 3:19 am

    I tried typing that into the FB search box…but it only brought me to your adoption auction group. I found your Consider the Lilies blog, but just can’t seem to locate your Consider the Lilies FB page! Plz help steer me in the right direction : )

  4. March 28, 2016 8:22 pm

    Okay, just signed up! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

