Skip to content

The Parks Day Camp

January 20, 2016

Funny story to share : )

Sidney, Jackson and Grace didn’t have school on Monday, so I decided to take the whole crew up to the indoor park at Traders Point Church.

By myself.

Kinda crazy, I know.

I figured that the park would probably be packed since most schools observe MLK Day. So, I color-coded the fivesome by having them wear their matching blue shirts. I’ve done this many times before when we visit crowded places…for safety and for herding purposes. Haha!

Anyhow, as we were standing in line to enter into the chaotic, jam-packed, ginormous park, the lady in front of me turns around, looks at my five color-coded children, and says, “Oh, they’re so cute! Look at those matching shirts. So, you must run a day camp around here, huh?”

I laughed and said, “You know, I’ve heard a lot of interesting comments over the years in regard to my children (how’s, where’s, why’s, etc.) But, that one is a first!”

Yep. That’s me, folks!  The proud owner of the Parks Day Camp…

tp

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

