Skip to content

My Hands

August 14, 2015

Last night, I finished Grace’s Gotcha Day gift for this year.

As always, I look forward to sitting down at my desk, pulling her onto my lap, and watching it with her on her special day….just as I have done the previous four years.

It’s mind-blowing for me to think that this is the fifth – FIFTH – Gotcha Day video that I’ve put together for her.  I distinctly remember creating her first one.  Good grief.  Time is flying.

Each year, I try to pick a theme or a message that might speak to her at that particular time.  This year, due to the increasing number of comments she has had to endure from her peers about her right hand (a.k.a. – her “lucky fin”), it wasn’t hard for me to figure out what direction I should take for this year’s video.

I sure hope that watching this and reading its words might encourage her to always remember that she is SO wonderfully made, even though her peers may sometimes tell her otherwise.

God is going to do some amazing things through those hands of hers. I just know it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2015 9:14 pm

    This is so incredibly moving! Thank you for sharing! What a precious girl and may God continue to bless you and your family.

Leave a Reply

