Skip to content

Seven

July 22, 2015

Having just 7 fingers in a 10-fingered world has brought Gracie many hurtful comments over these past few years.

Kids can be mean sometimes, you know.

So mean.

Makes my heart ache, for sure.

But…there are times when I see her take pride in the hand that she’s been dealt (no pun intended), and those times make me smile.

For instance, the other night, as we gathered together with our families for an early 7th birthday celebration for her, she looked at the candle on her cake and giggled…taking note of the fact that 7 happens to be a pretty special age for her. It takes most kids 10 years to get to the point where all fingers are put to use in showing their age. But, for her, it only took 7 🙂

#overachiever

IMG_8107

“For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” (Psalm 139:13-14)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

