Skip to content

Sid’s Snow Globe

January 23, 2015

I can’t keep every single piece of artwork that my children bring home from school.

If I were to keep everything, we would be in need of an extra storage unit outside of our home.  Seriously.

I have to be selective.

Sometimes, it’s easy to label a piece of artwork as “trash” or “treasure”.  Other times, it’s not so easy.

When Sid brought home this snow globe from school last month, it didn’t take me long at all to label it as “treasure”.  Right now, it sits safely inside one of our Christmas storage tubs upstairs.  I plan on displaying it each and every year at Christmastime.

If I could, I would jump right into the imaginary world that she created in that snow globe.  It looks like such a fun place to be 🙂

IMG_1548

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Jane permalink
    January 23, 2015 11:45 pm

    What a fantastic artist!

Leave a Reply

