Skip to content

The Prayer

July 28, 2014

Thirteen years ago today, Bryan and I began our life together as husband and wife.

At our wedding, “The Prayer” was one of the songs that was sung.

I pulled up the lyrics to that song today and read through them once again.  Clearly, God has answered that prayer….that prayer which was delivered musically through the lyrics of a simple, yet heartfelt, song.

We knelt down together and took communion as we listened to that song.  I can clearly remember singing along in my head, and making those words my own.

I took them.  I lifted them up.  And they became my prayer for our marriage.

“I pray You’ll be our eyes, and watch us where we go.

And help us to be wise in times when we don’t know.

Let this be our prayer, when we lose our way.

Lead us to the place, guide us with Your grace,

To a place where we’ll be safe.”

He has answered that prayer in many different ways – and at many different times – throughout these past thirteen years.

What an amazing journey it has been….

IMG_6767

“THE PRAYER” – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZGGqe293MM

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pauline Rhine permalink
    July 28, 2014 7:47 pm

    This gave me goose bumps! What a beautiful family. Love to all of you.

    Sent from Pauline’s iPad

    >

  2. July 28, 2014 7:59 pm

    Love you, Grandma ♥

Leave a Reply

